Institut für Psychologie

Department of Youth Research

Prof. Dr. Karina Weichold
Institut für Psychologie
Image: Jan-Peter Kasper (University of Jena)

How do positive and negative developmental outcomes emerge in humans across their lives? Which biological, social, and cultural factors, besides psychological ones, result in the fact that we develop towards healthy, engaged, and satisfactory humans, or show behavioral problems and psychological malfunctioning? How can we influence such factors by prevention and intervention measures, and, if such measures are effective, how can we implement them in a successful and sustained manner?

The Team of the Department of Youth Research addresses such question in their Research activities by following the tradition of developmental science under a life span perspective and via the application of a biopsychosocial and cultural sensitive paradigm. Thereby, we are inspired by the premise of an explicit transfer and application of scientific knowledge into practice and social policy. The age focus auf the current studies lie on childhood, adolescence, and early adulthood.

The Department of Psychology leads and coordinates the B.A. of Psychology study program associated with the basic education of the students during their first two years of studies. Furthermore, we lead courses in developmental psychopathology for the M.Sc. program „Clinical Psychology, Psychotherapy, and Health“ and the further education program „Psychological Psychotherapy“ at the University of Jena. All courses apply modern, interactive teaching methods and some of them are offered in English language.

Information

Information about current regulations of the Friedrich Schiller University Jena with regard to the Corona virus (SARS-CoV-2) crisis can be found here.

In order to limit the spread of the virus, our Team works primarily from home. Therefore, please contact us preferably by email.

All courses offered by the Department of Psychology for students of B.A. psychology in the summer semester 2020 take place digitally. You will receive more detailed information after the admission to the respective course via the platform Moodle.

Contact us

Department of Youth Research
Institute of Psychology
Am Steiger 3/1
07743 JENA
Phone
+49 (0)3641 9-45201
Fax
+49 (0)3641 9-45202
Office hours:
Monday to Thursday
09.00 - 12.00 | 14.00-16.00

Main entrance, ground floor, left side
Please ring the bell!
Share this page
The Friedrich Schiller University on social media:
Studying amid excellence:
  • Logo of the "Total E-Quality" initiative
  • Logo of the best practice club "Family in Higher Education Institutions"
  • Logo of the "Partner University of High Performance Sports" project
  • Logo of quality of German Accreditation Council - system accredited
Top of the page

Institut für Psychologie

Arbeitsbereich Jugendforschung

apl. Prof. Dr. Karina Weichold
Institut für Psychologie
Foto: Jan-Peter Kasper (Universität Jena)

Wie entstehen positive und negative Entwicklungsergebnisse bei Menschen über die Lebensspanne? Welche biologischen, sozialen und kulturellen Faktoren bedingen neben den psychologischen, dass wir uns zu gesunden, engagierten und zufriedenen Menschen entwickeln oder aber Verhaltensprobleme und psychologische Anpassungsstörungen entstehen? Wie können wir diese Faktoren im Rahmen von Prävention und Intervention beeinflussen, und, wenn solche Maßnahmen sich als effizient herausstellen, in der Praxis erfolgreich und nachhaltig implementieren?

Das Team des Arbeitsbereichs Jugendforschung geht diesen Fragen in seiner Forschung nach und folgt dabei der Tradition der Entwicklungswissenschaften unter Lebensspannenperspektive verbunden mit der Verwendung eines biopsychosozialen und kultursensitiven Forschungsparadigmas. Dabei sind wir von der Prämisse inspiriert, wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse in die Praxis und Sozialpolitik zu übertragen und anzuwenden. Der Altersfocus laufender Studien liegt im Bereich Kindheit, Jugend und frühem Erwachsenenalter.

Zu den Aufgaben der Abteilung zählt die Leitung und Koordination des Studiengang Psychologie als Ergänzungsfach verbunden mit einer grundlegenden Ausbildung der Studierenden im Bereich Psychologie in den ersten beiden Jahren des B.A.-Programms. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Lehrveranstaltungen zum Themenbereich Entwicklungspsychopathologie im M.Sc.-Programm „Klinische Psychologie, Psychotherapie und Gesundheit“ sowie im Fortbildungsstudium Psychologische Psychotherapie der Universität Jena an. Alle Lehrveranstaltungen nutzen moderne, interaktive Unterrichtsmethoden und werden z.T. in englischer Sprache angeboten.

Aktuelles

Willkommen
Studieneinführungstage
Psychologie Ergänzungsfach

Wintersemester 2020/21
Information

Informationen zu aktuellen Regelungen der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena im Hinblick auf die Coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) Krise finden Sie hier.

Zur Eindämmnung der Virusverbreitung arbeitet unser Team vorrangig in Heimarbeit. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns deshalb bevorzugt per Email.

Alle Veranstaltungen die durch die Professur für Psychologie für Studierende des Studiengangs "Psychologie als Ergänzungsfach" (B.A. Psychologie) im Sommersemester 2020 angeboten werden, finden digital statt. Genauere Inforamtionen erhalten Sie nach der Zulassung zur jeweiligen Veranstaltung über die Plattform Moodle.

Kontakt

Arbeitsbereich Jugendforschung
Institut für Psychologie
Am Steiger 3, Haus 1
07743 Jena
Telefon
+49 (0)3641 9-45201
Fax
+49 (0)3641 9-45202
Sprechzeiten:
Montag bis Donnerstag
10:00 - 12:00 Uhr | 14:00 - 16:00 Uhr

Haupteingang, Erdgeschoss links
Bitte klingeln!
Diese Seite teilen
Die Uni Jena in den sozialen Medien:
Ausgezeichnet studieren:
  • Logo der Initiative "Total E-Quality"
  • Logo des Best Practice-Club "Familie in der Hochschule"
  • Logo des Projekts "Partnerhochschule des Spitzensports"
  • Qualitätssiegel der Stiftung Akkreditierungsrat - System akkreditiert
Zurück zum Seitenanfang